Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

26/10/21

🎨 We hope you are enjoying your half term break with your friends and family 💛 Check out these free arty ideas from this half term. It would be lovely to see some of your amazing creations if you’d like to share them with us. Have a good week! https://t.co/EqJkbCOVNN

21/10/21

🌈A productive few hours in the Wellbeing garden today. Several great discoveries; a bird table, big logs perfect for creating a bug hotel and a fruit tree, set free from tangled ivy. Paths cleared, swept and the pond weeded to let in more natural light https://t.co/43azPTMX4f

21/10/21

Retweetd From Bromley Libraries

SCHOOLS Celebrate TODAY at https://t.co/F35RLRWiTo here: https://t.co/pBFVcB9gNJ with Bromley Libraries Children’s Team as they perform a traditional puppet show with a library twist! https://t.co/yiSMocGZ9N

21/10/21

In English today, Year 6 are planning their own diaries. We’re being autonomous with our plans - devising our own structures and trying to include the details that we think are key. https://t.co/m35LX37EeU

20/10/21

🌈Wellbeing Wednesday: We hope you’re having a good half term. Today we’re sharing 5 small actions that can boost your wellbeing from https://t.co/AJ3Ei7SG7l https://t.co/jvC7MnmUvM

19/10/21

This afternoon, Y6 developed their Art skills by writing words that best described them in a graffiti style. Some children found it tricky but persevered and we are so impressed with their progress from yesterday’s practise session! https://t.co/BoAaMfemzA

18/10/21

Have a look at some amazing graffiti art from our practise session this afternoon! Tomorrow, we will be developing these skills and writing adjectives that describe us as a person. Great work Year 6! https://t.co/5WGbQisqQL

18/10/21

Year 6 have completed their first full day of October school today and they have worked very hard. In the afternoon, they enjoyed practising graffiti art and getting a heads start to learning the key vocabulary for their science topic for Autumn 2. https://t.co/lZ77FRAE2P

17/10/21

We're looking forward to welcoming our year six pupils into school this week: smart uniforms and a 9am start in the morning! Don't forget lunch will be provided and we will end the week's work with pizza on Friday. See you at the office entrance on Malcolm Rd tomorrow. https://t.co/qbI9cITJ7D

15/10/21

Take a look at today's newsletter and meet our new year 6 leadership team & school councillors! Lots of info for next half term (including important dates for Christmas). https://t.co/QZ1Vg7LUZ0

13/10/21

🌈Wellbeing Wednesday: A really good site from offering free practical advice about supporting your child for parents and carers https://t.co/j43A0FTnuN

11/10/21

🌈Another great gardening session from the Wellbeing Warriors today. Together we tackled the herb garden and had fun identifying the parsley, chives, coriander and mint. The mint smelt amazing. Good job everyone, together we are making a difference 🙌 https://t.co/iEUoBgijWs

08/10/21

Retweetd From Bromley Y

50% of all problems start by age 14 and we are seeing an increase in the amount of young people struggling. You are not alone. https://t.co/MFZdh4jpQ5

08/10/21

SpOoKy BaKe SaLe next Friday to raise funds for the academy's PTA. Please bring any made/bought spooky cakes to the main foyer on Friday morning! Thank you for your support. https://t.co/wHLcTmjfBJ

07/10/21

Hot off the press: this week's newsletter can be found on our academy website. Lots going on this week as always, 'Hello Yellow' Mental Health Day in aid of Young Minds raised over £200 today! Check out our plans for Black History Month and lots more... https://t.co/qu56taQvz9

07/10/21

This week, year 6 have been planning, writing and presenting their speeches for the responsibilities of Head Boy, Head Girl and Sports Captains. They have ended the week with a ballot. The results will be revealed soon… https://t.co/xm4lLi7Sog

06/10/21

🌈Wellbeing Wednesday: This week the ‘Wellbeing Warriors’ and the Gardening Club have come together to start preparing the wellbeing garden for everyone to use again this year. They weeded the flower beds and cleared the tyres, ready for creating borders. Watch this space https://t.co/c1cElfUCAB

06/10/21

Retweetd From Harris Primary Academy Crystal Palace

Reminder: we will be supporting the Young Minds mental health charity tomorrow for World Mental Health Day. Wear something yellow and bring a donation to school. A little yellow goes a long way! https://t.co/odDtiFglmv

06/10/21

Reminder: we will be supporting the Young Minds mental health charity tomorrow for World Mental Health Day. Wear something yellow and bring a donation to school. A little yellow goes a long way! https://t.co/odDtiFglmv

06/10/21

Lovely to welcome parents to our PTA coffee morning today to share plans and priorities for the year. Next Wednesday is the Annual General Meeting at 9am. Please come along. https://t.co/0Av2KAH05h

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page; in summary:

Harris Primary Academy Crystal Palace provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities.
However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support, the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page; in summary:

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Mr Dan Hall.

Contact: Dan Hall
E-mail: principal@harrisprimarycrystalpalace.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 778 4742

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy, then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Contact: Koyeli Solanki
Email: governor.services@harrisfederation.org.uk

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                        Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                      CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                          Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                    Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

 

Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.


Paper copies of any information on our website can be requested free of charge from the main office.

backtokeyinfo