Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

10/04/21

🌈 We challenge you to a game of bingo from ! Are you up for the challenge? See how many activities you can tick off before we return to school. This is a good one for parents too 🙌Enjoy your break. https://t.co/jhWSfgT3SD

07/04/21

🌈Wellbeing Wednesday: Looking for activity ideas for the Easter holidays? Check out the FREE themed art projects for families, following the link below https://t.co/FW8pLpY9Jp

06/04/21

Retweetd From BookTrust

Are the school holidays stretching ahead of you?! Don't worry - if your children are getting bored, just open up the Cupboard to find writing tips, storytimes, drawalong videos and lots of other treats too! https://t.co/HQCbVPKIvB https://t.co/78dkPDLZBZ

03/04/21

Retweetd From BookTrust

Looking for advice about books and disability? Check out the section of our website for reading recommendations, features from authors and tips for writers, illustrators and publishers: https://t.co/XuWb5jmMAN Pic: Fiona Lumbers https://t.co/uEe8uDlzjh

31/03/21

🌈Wellbeing Wednesday: Happy holidays everyone. We hope you have a fantastic break. Check out the new calendar for the month of April and find lots of ways to get active and boost your wellbeing this month https://t.co/CkaBDCB5Wg

31/03/21

Retweetd From CBBC

The Awards are back! Do you know someone aged between 6 – 16 who is a medical hero? To tell us more and see the T&Cs click here 👉https://t.co/c3CK1pxLvF Closes midnight on 20/6/2021 https://t.co/gxVLw58RlZ

30/03/21

Year 2 ending term with a bang by sending their Great Fire of London buildings up in smoke! https://t.co/4eOe0Gjv1w

30/03/21

Year 5 spent the morning with their sleeves rolled up, making Easter chocolate nests after their Cadbury's chocolate workshop last week. https://t.co/bLI0hahLbO

30/03/21

Our Y5 pupils enjoying the last day of term with outdoor art - individual painted pebbles for our wellbeing garden https://t.co/LsDIN3G5ac

24/03/21

🌈Well-being Wednesday: We are pleased to share some fantastic news about a new Mental Health and Emotional Wellbeing service for the children and young people of Bromley, which launches on the 1st April provided by 🙌 https://t.co/4YWDbOfyp9 https://t.co/kvqvW3G9Uf

20/03/21

🌼 Spring has sprung in our Reception garden. Look at the lovely daffodils that we planted together before lockdown. https://t.co/xJ3Mxhi97i https://t.co/BjZvyTnYGQ

19/03/21

Thank you for helping us to raise over £350 today for Comic Relief! https://t.co/E0DSO1zewE

19/03/21

☀️Lots of fun in the sun with Reception this afternoon, as we celebrated on the field together after our talent show. https://t.co/PufDHzXRAY

19/03/21

Let's get things started! Crazy hair, crazy clothes! Raising money and having fun for COMIC RELIEF 2021! https://t.co/vAy3o5X3qI

18/03/21

Can you spot who's been checking out all the activity in our new wellbeing garden space this week? https://t.co/O74mbDophg

18/03/21

Hands-on science anyone? Year one have been getting fishy fingers this week, dissecting sea-bass and learning all about internal organs. Pass the chips! https://t.co/pf9puh2M7S

18/03/21

Retweetd From Harris Primary Academy Crystal Palace

Don’t forget that tomorrow is Red Nose Day! We can wear crazy hair and crazy clothes to raise money for the charity. Please donate £1 if you can and you can buy red noses from us today. https://t.co/izX2uURIGy

18/03/21

🦖Dinosaur Discovery in Reception. Our very own team of palaeontologists have been enjoying our dinosaur discovery area this week.They’ve found some really interesting bones and fossils. Can you guess which dinosaurs they’ve discovered? https://t.co/ZF7qopofUE

18/03/21

Don’t forget that tomorrow is Red Nose Day! We can wear crazy hair and crazy clothes to raise money for the charity. Please donate £1 if you can and you can buy red noses from us today. https://t.co/izX2uURIGy

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page; in summary:

Harris Primary Academy Crystal Palace provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities.
However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support, the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page; in summary:

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance, complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy, Mr Dan Hall.

Contact: Dan Hall
E-mail: principal@harrisprimarycrystalpalace.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 778 4742

If your complaint is about the Head of Academy, then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Contact: Koyeli Solanki
Email: governor.services@harrisfederation.org.uk

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                        Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                      CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                          Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                    Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

 

Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.


Paper copies of any information on our website can be requested free of charge from the main office.

backtokeyinfo