Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

20/04/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Thanks to our amazing , Year 1 at have been busy doing homework on 颜色 over the Easter holidays! https://t.co/Np8tU2Ds24

19/04/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our trainees taking advantage of the to do some al fresco with children on their day at the wonderful https://t.co/8aTQOxcLd7

19/04/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

A beautiful day for our secondary trainees to visit the fantastic for their experience. Thanks to the principal and Beth Nixon, AP and Year 6 teacher for brilliant sessions! So much learning and it’s still only morning! https://t.co/mwD99sIDgb

18/04/18

Sunny Weather is finally here. Please have a read of this! https://t.co/7poXl8qIDN

29/03/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Lovely willow pattern plates made by Skellig class ! https://t.co/CpcxjEIcbL

29/03/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

"It is every child's right to have a good physical education and it is essential this starts in Primary school." Lee Jackson from leading our training today. https://t.co/W6mlF4Exnj

29/03/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our trainees running into the like... Thanks for lending us Lee for our training! It has been such a good day! https://t.co/zvuPWHZc9W

28/03/18

What an amazing day. Thank you Dan from https://t.co/LvTQc8rSb6

28/03/18

Amazing parent workshop https://t.co/k2NZ5eKOM7

28/03/18

Royal Society for Science today performed to the whole school about Explosive Food. All about Poo! https://t.co/xQ87YQLVAQ

28/03/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

What a brilliant start to the day! Our are learning how to teach MFL through music, action and games! https://t.co/Uq57IUtBil

27/03/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Wow! What a treat to receive these beautiful pieces of work from our link school in Now we have to send them something excellent! https://t.co/a4lDfc9epb

27/03/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Our are really engaged in their creative design challenge! https://t.co/FpwTqRe0XC

27/03/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Lovely to see friendly faces from and MFL training today. Great to see investing time in developing subject knowledge in foundation subjects! https://t.co/E5aDR38gSM

27/03/18

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

A lovely warm welcome from the principal ! It's going to be a great training day! https://t.co/X1JwT7SpIN

20/03/18

Parents joining in with their children with Science. https://t.co/VyhkBWyGK6

20/03/18

Amazing Science workshop this morning. https://t.co/jz6NBpVySj

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

 

2017 - 2018 

Autumn Term 2017  
Monday 4th September School Closed - Staff Training Day
Tuesday 5th September School Closed - Staff Training Day
Wednesday 6th September Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1
Monday 9th October School Closed - Harris Staff Training Day
Friday 20th October Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 1
Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October            School Closed - Half Term
Monday 30th October Children's First Day of Autumn Term 2
Wednesday 20th December   Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Thursday 21st December - Tuesday 2nd January School Closed - Winter Break

 

Spring Term 2018  
Tuesday 2nd January School Closed - Staff Training Day
Wednesday 3rd January                                      Children's First Day of Spring Term 1
Friday 9th February Children's Last Day of Spring Term 1
Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February School Closed - Half Term
Monday 19th February Children's First Day of Spring Term 2
Thursday 29th March Children's Last Day of Spring Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Friday 30th March School Closed - Good Friday
Monday 2nd April School Closed - Easter Monday
Tuesday 3rd April - Friday 13th April School Closed - Spring Break

 

Summer Term 2018  
Monday 16th April Children's First Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 7th May School Closed - May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 25th May Children's Last Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June School Closed - Half Term
Monday 4th June Children's First Day of Summer Term 2
Wednesday 18th July Children's Last Day of Summer Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Thursday 19th July School Closed - Staff Training Day
Friday 20th July                                                  School Closed - Staff Training Day

 

2018 - 2019 

Autumn 2018  
Monday 3rd September School Closed - Staff Training Day
Tuesday 4th September   Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1
Thursday 18th October Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 1
Friday 5th October School Closed - Harris Staff Training Day
Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October         School Closed - Half Term
Monday 29th October Children's First Day of Autumn Term 2
Friday 21st December Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Spring Term 2019  
Monday 7th January School Closed - Staff Training Day
Tuesday 8th January Children's First Day of Spring Term 1
Friday 15th February Children's Last Day of Spring Term 1
Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February     School Closed - Half Term
Monday 25th February Children's First Day of Spring Term 2
Friday 5th April Children's Last Day of Spring Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Summer Term 2019  
Tuesday 23rd April Children's First Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 6th May School Closed - Bank Holiday Monday
Friday 24th May Children's Last Day of Summer Term 1
Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May                      School Closed - Half Term
Monday 3rd June Children's First Day of Summer Term 2
Friday 19th July Children's Last Day of Summer Term 2 - 1:30pm finish
Monday 22nd July School Closed - Staff Training Day
Tuesday 23rd July School Closed - Staff Training Day