Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

28/06/18

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

"In 58% of schools where class teachers are involved in delivering languages , there has been no CPD for languages in the past year" Glad to see and are bucking the trend!

28/06/18

We thoroughly enjoyed the performance last but sadly had to leave early after the late start of the act 2. We do hope the little girl is ok though. Great show 😀

27/06/18

Year 6 Matilda trip update: after an amazing evening, we are safely back on the bus heading towards Penge. ETA 11.10pm. Apologies for the delay. Please meet us at the academy gates! https://t.co/lTheRa0rUT

27/06/18

MATILDA TRIP: there’s been a delay to the second act of the show and we will most likely be late returning to school. We will update you when we know more.

26/06/18

Brilliant!

26/06/18

Retweetd From HJAC

Amazing HJAC. You should all be extremely proud of yourselves coming 2nd in the national lacrosse tournament. Congratulations on all your hard work. https://t.co/eRXebsfgVs

22/06/18

What an amazing result. Congratulations to Mrs Kozysa for getting everyone on board and raising the profile for Science across our academy. https://t.co/G2ChohMKno

19/06/18

Retweetd From Redriff Primary

We loved the beach! Couldn’t get them out of the water! 🏖 🌊 🌞 https://t.co/bPYuS1FUlx

15/06/18

In a bit of Beckenham traffic. Shouldn’t be long now. The kids are really looking forward to seeing you (and going home to wi-fi) 😊

15/06/18

Traffic permitting we will be back at school in 30 minutes.

15/06/18

Managed to get earlier crossing. Should be back between 5:30 and 6 pm. See you soon.

15/06/18

Retweetd From HPA Kent House

Spectacular end to our performance arts week with this morning's whole school production of Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream! https://t.co/U6Y4VRnCuB

15/06/18

Delays at Calais. Looking like we will be arriving back at school nearer 7pm.

15/06/18

We have just completed the final activity in France, to pay our respects at the British cemetery. Thanks to the young British men that sacrificed their lives for our freedom we have been able to have an amazing, special week together ❤️🇬🇧🇫🇷 https://t.co/h33ZWwZJLf

15/06/18

Homeward bound folks!

15/06/18

British Cemetery. Paying our respects to those who gave up their lives for us to be able to live ours. Our diverse school would not have existed otherwise. https://t.co/Z5qYxouQLY

14/06/18

It’s disco time here in France on our final night! 🇫🇷❤️ https://t.co/icUVUxjjgq

14/06/18

Mont Saint Michel https://t.co/KBdRiKQtzL

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Crystal Palace provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Aliki Constantopoulou, at the academy.

Please contact Sally Wehrle

Contact: Sally Wehrle
E-mail: s.wehrle@harrisprimarycrystalpalace.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 778 4742

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Contact: Karena Metz
Email: karena@clerkassociates.co.uk

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

backtokeyinfo