Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

25/11/20

🌈Wellbeing Wednesday: How To Be Happy. Practical actions you can take today to feel happy! https://t.co/CtLhOC08aJ

24/11/20

Today Reception enjoyed an ‘All About Me’ workshop delivered by . A little bit different to our usual visit with a mobile classroom, but just as fantastic and engaging. All classes from Nursery to year 6 have taken part in interactive PSHE workshops this week. https://t.co/L1xP2tMhwf

19/11/20

Inspiring training this evening from Hazel Forrester ‘Encouraging and Supporting Writing in the EYFS and KS1’ https://t.co/58o9sRxvQI

18/11/20

🌈Wellbeing Wednesday: Take a look at this toolkit specifically developed to support parents and carers. https://t.co/zRDUSS7SxB

16/11/20

🌈Today we have taken part in to celebrate what makes us all unique. Well done to everyone who made an effort today to wear odd socks https://t.co/Bw0gebG8uk

16/11/20

Retweetd From Harris Primary Academy Crystal Palace

A great day celebrating Children in Need. We raised £300! Thank you to all who donated. https://t.co/l498LXWQK8

14/11/20

Happy Diwali to all those celebrating. https://t.co/QwsUaC5diM

13/11/20

A great day celebrating Children in Need. We raised £300! Thank you to all who donated. https://t.co/l498LXWQK8

13/11/20

🌈Today is . If we all do just one act of kindness daily, we might just set the world in the right direction. What will your act of kindness be today? Have a good day everyone. https://t.co/0ALJZGboqC

12/11/20

Retweetd From Harris Primary Academy Crystal Palace

Children in Need, this Friday! Come to school wearing something spotty for £1! https://t.co/1ggJp4qOz2

12/11/20

Retweetd From Harris Primary Academy Crystal Palace

Pupils paused to reflect today with a minute’s silence at 11am. We also learned about the Royal British Legion’s Poppy Appeal in classes today https://t.co/g6pO2R2nrS

11/11/20

Children in Need, this Friday! Come to school wearing something spotty for £1! https://t.co/1ggJp4qOz2

11/11/20

Pupils paused to reflect today with a minute’s silence at 11am. We also learned about the Royal British Legion’s Poppy Appeal in classes today https://t.co/g6pO2R2nrS

05/11/20

Thank you to everyone who donated! You have helped to make such a difference https://t.co/QDAAFSzgny

04/11/20

🌈Wellbeing Wednesday: Today is and with this in mind, we want to focus on one tip in particular: 'Try not be too hard on yourself’. Find out more about stress and ways to cope here: https://t.co/vZJmcQV0gG

31/10/20

🌈 ‘You never know what you can do until you try’ C.S. Lewis. Check out the new calendar for November to help find new and creative ways to keep learning and overcome frustrations. https://t.co/QBcXMmP7TT

29/10/20

🌈Enjoy making things? Love arts and crafts? Check out some of arts and crafts tutorials here, and make something exciting from things found around the house https://t.co/brVE6l67uA

28/10/20

🌈Wellbeing Wednesday: What do you have planned for this week? It doesn’t have to be something expensive, it doesn’t have to be grand, but try and plan an activity that makes you feel happy. https://t.co/DK8yj8qG6I

26/10/20

A few rainy days coming our way this week! Why not have a go at writing a poem or two? Michael Rosen has lots of fantastic tips and advice. https://t.co/8vTTEXxPqY

26/10/20

Something exciting for December! https://t.co/nN6XsWr16f

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Reception 2021

The Academy has an admission number of 60 in Reception for September 2021. Applications for places in Reception should be made on London Borough of Bromley’s Common Application Form, this is now managed online. 

Key information on primary school admissions can be found on the Local Authority’s website and an application can be made online via THIS LINK. Forms should be submitted in accordance with the LA’s published deadlines for applications.

Please see the video below to meet Mr Hall, our Head of Academy and Mrs Meaden, our Assistant Principal and Early Years Lead.

 

We are sorry that we cannot welcome you into our academy this year but due to current regulations we are sure you can understand why. We will be holding 3 question and answer sessions, via zoom on the following dates;

Wednesday 11th November 13:30 - 14:15
Wednesday 18th November 13:30 - 14:15
Wednesday 25th November 13:30 - 14:15

To book on to one of these sessions please click here let us know which date you require, your name, email address and phone number. A maximum of 30 places will be allocated to each date and these will be offered on a first come basis.
 

Reception Key Dates 2021-2022       

 

1st September 2020 Local Authority Online Application Website Open

15th January 2021

Online closing date for Application Forms

16th April 2021

Local Authority informs Parents/Carers of allocated school

2nd May 2021

Acceptance of place deadline

15th May 2021

Deadline for appeals to be made in writing to the Academy

May - June 2021

Appeals to be heard

31st December 2021

Waiting Lists closed and replaced by casual admissions waiting lists, Parents/Carers will need to re-apply for an In-Year transfer through the local authority after the 1st January 2022, if still waiting.

 

As stated in the video, if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact the school office via email: admissions@harrisprimarycrystalpalace.org.uk or call us on 0208 778 4742.

Should you wish to, you can access uniform information here.


Please ensure you have applied for a primary school place with the Borough by Friday 15th January 2021.