Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

14/12/17

Another brilliant Nativity. Well done KS1. https://t.co/O27eOAf8v7

14/12/17

What an amazing performance by our governor, Tom Asher at our Carol concert last night. https://t.co/yhUiFykoEh

14/12/17

A successful trip to the Golden Hinde for Year 4 yesterday. Lunch at the Tate, and posing with Will. https://t.co/KzGbPpzBwa

12/12/17

Year 4 have been making Tudor sweets out of marzipan. This one is a masterpiece. https://t.co/PQQgUBIQHc

12/12/17

Angelic Reception performance. https://t.co/xPcSDhmSD6

12/12/17

Brilliant Nursery performance. https://t.co/uvRtijeRK3

08/12/17

Cinema night. PTFA. Great turn out. https://t.co/JW5Q0Wh1wx

08/12/17

Retweetd From HPABeckenham

What a day! We are now officially open. Thank you to Lord Harris and all of the other attendees for coming today, also to the children for their amazing performances. It really was an amazing feeling seeing our Harris family celebrate our wonderful school. https://t.co/ucWx6KP0u5

01/12/17

It’s that time of year! https://t.co/Uo8ebBwWmT

01/12/17

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Let the festive season begin! Come and join us for mince pies 11/12/17 to find out how you can https://t.co/92iv7cMshG

30/11/17

Retweetd From Cara Bleiman

Congrats to these Y5s for beating my quizlet record! Looking forward to more competition from in the coming weeks! https://t.co/MmlJRzPq69

23/11/17

Retweetd From Chislehurst CE

Well done to both our basketball teams today in a very tough and well-played competition. Thanks for hosting and congrats for winning the cup!

14/11/17

Me too!

14/11/17

Retweetd From Chris McGeehan

Brilliant to meet six inspirational leaders of teaching and learning! Cognitive loading complete :) https://t.co/wuYMxSEUpa

13/11/17

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Do you want to become a Primary teacher? Meet the Primary Team at their information evening on 11/12/17 16:30-19:00 https://t.co/BQhI2jASNi https://t.co/VxOq55uUnd

11/11/17

Warming up ready for the Bromley Cross Country run. Even the rain won’t stop us! https://t.co/WnwBPc4z6B

09/11/17

Retweetd From Behaviour Matters

"Thanks -that was really good training....and I mean REALLY GOOD training" Superb feedback from Attachment training today

07/11/17

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Modelling ‘Restorative Justice’ techniques in Primary classrooms with https://t.co/jXgct74y7F

19/10/17

Lovely singing at Harvest Festival https://t.co/zje28BcPcL

19/10/17

Retweetd From African Heritage UK

We love enthusiastic parents.. almost as great as the children 😉😉😉 https://t.co/FGKmfCN3IW

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Crystal Palace provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Ms Aliki Constantopoulou at the Academy

Please contact Sally Wehrle

Contact: Sally Wehrle
E-mail:S.Wehrle@harrisprimarycrystalpalace.org.uk
Telephone:0208 778 4742

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Contact: Karena Metz
Email: Karena@clerksassociates.co.uk

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

backtokeyinfo